Openshaw Shield Team Named

Croquet New Zealand and the GC Selection Committee are pleased to announce the Team for the GC World Team Championship, the Openshaw Shield. The event will be held between 17th to Sunday 23rd February 2025 at the Northern Tasmanian Croquet Centre, St Leonards, Tasmania.

The following eight players* have been selected:

Jenny Clarke Canterbury
Duncan Dixon Canterbury
Edmund Fordyce Canterbury
Levi Franks Canterbury
Josh FreethAuckland
Logan McCorkindale South Canterbury
Felix Webby Hawkes Bay
Josh WinterCanterbury
* in alphabetical order

The final team of four players is expected to be selected from the players on above list.

Congratulations to all players selected!