New Zealand MacRobertson Shield Update

The Covid-19 pandemic has made the holding of international championships very difficult.  A number of which have had to be postponed due to the limited international travel.

Despite this, Croquet New Zealand is still working towards selecting a strong team to represent New Zealand at the next MacRobertson Shield.

Event Details:
Host:     Cairnlea, Victoria, Australia
Dates:   12th to 28th November 2022

The current New Zealand MacRobertson Shield squad includes:

  • Greg Bryant
  • Jenny Clarke
  • Paddy Chapman
  • Edmund Fordyce
  • Logan McCorkindale
  • Chris Shilling
  • Felix Webby
  • Aaron Westerby

To be eligible for selection for the final team, players within the squad are required to participate in at least one (1) CNZ AC singles event during the 2021/22 season.

Assuming no tournament re-scheduling adjustments due to Covid-19, the Top 8 AC Invitation (CA Silver Tray held from 17th-20th March) will be the final selection event with the team being announced by the end of April 2022.