6th Women's World Golf Croquet Championships hosted by Croquet Hawke's Bay 2-9 February 2019
All the Players and some of the Organising Committee, Managers & Tournament Director

This photo was taken by Willy Ransfield of Design Studio who made the scoreboards. He framed it and donated it with the instructions that it be auctioned at the Presentation Dinner with the proceeds to go to Cranford Hospice. The winning bid was from the Heretaunga Croquet Club for $750.

NZ Players and Officials - 6th Women's World Golf Croquet Championships hosted by Croquet Hawke's Bay 2-9 February 2019.

Left to right: Jenny Clarke (Canterbury) Ashley Cooke (Bay of Plenty) Helen Reeves (Hawkes Bay) John Christie (Tournament Director Thames Valley) Sue Truman (Waikato King Country) Ann Sharp (Otago) Phyllis Young (Thames Valley) Moya Lewis (Taranaki) Eleanor Ross (Nelson) Pat Anderton (Counties Manukau) Marion Taylor (Auckland) Sally Cole (Auckland) Dallas Cooke (Bay of Plenty) Sonya Sedgwick (Hawkes Bay) Geoff Young (Manager Thames Valley)
Sue Roberts (Bay of Plenty) Annie Henry (Nelson)

GC Invitation Event Selections

The GC Selection Panel have met and are pleased to invite the following players to compete in the 2019 GC Invitations.

Should anyone withdraw, the next person on the reserve list will be notified and offered the place.

NB:  Any name appearing in bold means they have confirmed their place.


Yvonne Yeates GC Invitation:

  • Felix Webby
  • Joshua Freeth
  • Hamish McIntosh
  • Jace Hobbs
  • Dennis Bulloch
  • Logan McCorkindale
  • Jason Hodgett
  • Eleanor Ross
  • Nelson Morrow
  • Nathan Bullen


Duncan Dixon GC Invitation:

  • Helen Reeves
  • Rod Templeman
  • Angus Coulter
  • Patricia Anderton
  • Jeffrey Gatchell
  • Kevin Hall
  • Brian Williams
  • Susan Truman
  • Phyllis Young
  • Geoff Young


Geoff Young GC Invitation:

  • Grahame Benvie
  • Nola Batchelor
  • Joe Beattie
  • Geoff Vautier
  • Seddon Polglase
  • Moya Lewis
  • Gretchen Benvie
  • Tim Brooker
  • Jean Kent
  • Noeline Posselt


  • Paul Warner
  • Vanessa Hanna
  • Sally Cole
  • Jim Gilligan
  • Matthew Hodgetts


Gordon Smith GC Invitation:

  • Te Kiri King
  • Murray Shaw
  • Karen Johnston
  • Patricia Lester
  • Jean Tafa
  • Aniko Osvald
  • Stephen Turner
  • John Morgan
  • Barry Jenkin
  • Naomi Turner


Comments are closed.