Croquet New Zealand Board

Croquet New Zealand is excited to have Rachel Batty, Judith Hanratty CVO OBE and Michael Lulich join the Croquet New Zealand Board.

Following the approval of the new Constitution at the 2020 AGM, the CNZ Board established the Appointment Panel to recruit Croquet New Zealand’s first independent Board members.

The Appointment Panel was chaired by Julie Hood (Sport New Zealand), the independent member appointed by the Board in accordance with the Constitution. She was joined on the Panel by CNZ Board Chair, Tony O’Donnell, and Aaron Westerby.

Following the robust recruitment process, Rachel and Judith were appointed as the first independent Board members of Croquet New Zealand. During this process, Kathie Grant resigned her position from the Board and Michael Lulich was seconded to the Board until the 2021 AGM.

All three bring with them a wealth of knowledge and expertise that will add tremendous value to Croquet New Zealand as the Board develops the new Strategic Plan.

You can learn more about each of the Board members on the newly refurbished CNZ Board page.