CNZ Annual General Meeting

Croquet New Zealand (CNZ) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday 7 October 2023 in Wellington. The AGM resulted in a few changes to the composition of the CNZ Board and the CNZ Board Appointments Panel.

Elected Board Member Michael Lulich (Wellington) did not seek re-election, and with three nominations for three vacancies the nominees were elected without vote.

Dallas Cooke (BoP) and Tony O’Donnell (Canterbury) were re-elected as Board Members, with Baubre Murray (Wellington) joining the Board taking up the vacancy created by Michael Lulich.

Welcome Baubre to the Board and congratulations to all three elected Members.

Thank you Michael for all your work and contribution to CNZ over the years.

The Board Appointments Panel saw Aaron Westerby retiring after serving his final term. Michael Hardman (Manawatu-Wanganui) was the only nominee for the position and will replace Aaron. Congratulations and welcome Michael!

The above was followed by the election of Aaron Westerby as a CNZ Life Member (please refer to separate news item on our website).