2022 New Zealand MacRobertson Shield Team Announced

Croquet New Zealand is excited to announce the team selected to contest the MacRobertson Shield in Australia later this year.

Greg Bryant (Captain)Wellington
Paddy ChapmanWaikato-King Country
Jenny ClarkeCanterbury
Edmund FordyceCanterbury
Felix WebbyWellington
Aaron WesterbyAuckland
Steve Wardle (Manager)Auckland
Chris Shilling (Reserve)Otago

Bryant, Chapman, Clarke, and Westerby know what it takes to succeed in this competition and bring with them a wealth of knowledge. They were members of the 2014 New Zealand team which won the MacRobertson Shield when it was last held in New Zealand.

Fordyce and Webby will be making their NZ AC team debut at the event, however neither lack experience on the world stage. Both have won the U21 GC World Championships as well as being members of the 2020 New Zealand GC team which successfully defended the Openshaw Trophy in Nelson prior to the pandemic.

The MacRobertson Shield will be contested from the 12th to 28th of November 2022 at the Victorian Croquet Centre, Cairnlea, Melbourne, Australia.