17-19 November 2023 – Top 10 GC Invitation (Yvonne Yeates)

17-19 November 2023 – Top 10 GC Invitation (Yvonne Yeates)

CNZ Top 10 GC Invitation Event

Competing for the President’s Trophy

presented by Yvonne Yeates

Held by Croquet Manawatu-Wanganui

Friday 17th to 19th November 2023 at 8:30am

Tier 1 Event

Manager Michael Hardman
Ph: (06) 353 5980                        Email:  mjhardman43@icloud.com
Referee TBC
Headquarters Rose Gardens Croquet Club, The Esplanade, Palmerston North
Club House Palmerston North.
Expressions of Interest Expressions of Interest to be selected close on Thursday 14th September 2023.
Announcement The players selected will be announced on Thursday 21st September 2023.

The winner will hold the President’s Trophy presented by Mrs Y. Yeates, for one year.
2022–2023 Winner – Logan McCorkindale


  1. Selection by invitation of 10 players.
  2. The method of play will be best-of-three matches, single round robin.
  3. A badge will be presented to a first-time winner and badges to first-time competitors in any CNZ Invitation.
  4. Nominal hoop dimensions will be set to the widest axis of any ball to be used on the lawn plus 1/32nd of an inch with an upwards tolerance of zero and a downward tolerance of 1/64th of an inch.
  5. Double banking if necessary.
  6. Quadway hoops will be used.