21-23 February 2020 – Women’s AC Invitation

21-23 February 2020 – Women’s AC Invitation

Croquet New Zealand presents The Women’s Invitation Event to be held by Croquet Manawatu-Wanganui at Marton Croquet Club Friday 21st to Sunday 23rd February 2020 at 8: 30am

Manager: Murray McNae, Ph: (06) 327 7230, Email: mmcnae@xtra.co.nz

Headquarters: Marton Croquet Club, Tutaenui Road, Marton

Catering: Any club house fees, up to $5 per day, will be charged to all competing players only for the days present.

Entry Fee: $30. Payable on selection.

The winner will hold the Mrs HC Willis Silver Salver for one year. 2018–19 – Carissa Price



1. Advanced Singles Play (Championship).

2. Selection by invitation of up to ten (10) players.

3. The format will be a single round robin

4. Time limit three hours.  Regulation 8 will apply.

5. Nominal hoop dimensions will be set to the largest ball plus 1 /16″ with an upwards and downwards tolerance of 1 /32″.

6. A badge will be presented to a first -time winner and badges to first -time competitors.

7. Quadway hoops will be used.