MacRobertson Shield – NZ Squad Announcement

In May 2020, the WCF announced the postponement of the WCF World Championship calendar.  The MacRobertson Shield is the pinnacle of Association Croquet and the CNZ AC Selectors are committed to selecting a team that puts New Zealand in the best position to compete.

As the calendar was postponed, the MacRobertson Shield is now scheduled to be held in 2022.  Although it is still not certain how the Covid-19 pandemic will impact the holding of international competitions, the selectors are pleased to announce the reduced squad;

  • Greg Bryant
  • Paddy Chapman
  • Jenny Clarke
  • Josh Freeth
  • Edmund Fordyce
  • Chris Shilling
  • Felix Webby
  • Aaron Westerby

The Selectors retain the right under clause 3(c)iv of the Selection Policy, to add and remove players to this squad as they deem necessary.