6th Women's World Golf Croquet Championships hosted by Croquet Hawke's Bay 2-9 February 2019
All the Players and some of the Organising Committee, Managers & Tournament Director

This photo was taken by Willy Ransfield of Design Studio who made the scoreboards. He framed it and donated it with the instructions that it be auctioned at the Presentation Dinner with the proceeds to go to Cranford Hospice. The winning bid was from the Heretaunga Croquet Club for $750.

NZ Players and Officials - 6th Women's World Golf Croquet Championships hosted by Croquet Hawke's Bay 2-9 February 2019.

Left to right: Jenny Clarke (Canterbury) Ashley Cooke (Bay of Plenty) Helen Reeves (Hawkes Bay) John Christie (Tournament Director Thames Valley) Sue Truman (Waikato King Country) Ann Sharp (Otago) Phyllis Young (Thames Valley) Moya Lewis (Taranaki) Eleanor Ross (Nelson) Pat Anderton (Counties Manukau) Marion Taylor (Auckland) Sally Cole (Auckland) Dallas Cooke (Bay of Plenty) Sonya Sedgwick (Hawkes Bay) Geoff Young (Manager Thames Valley)
Sue Roberts (Bay of Plenty) Annie Henry (Nelson)

AC Invitation Event Selections

The AC Selection Panel have met and are pleased to invite the following players to compete in the 2019 AC Invitations.

Should anyone withdraw, the next person on the reserve list will be notified and offered the place.

NB:  Any name appearing in bold means they have confirmed their place.


The CA Silver Tray Open Invitation:

  • Greg Bryant
  • Aaron Westerby
  • Aiken Hakes
  • Chris Shilling
  • Felix Webby
  • Logan McCorkindale

The Miss Edwina Thompson Silver Tray Open Invitation:

  • John Christie
  • Peter Parkinson
  • Peter Filbee
  • Keith Ebden
  • Vincent Commarieu
  • Jace Hobbs
  • Jim Wardle
  • Graeme Fisher


  • Graeme Simpson
  • Doug Nottage

The Mrs R. A. Clarke Copper Tray Invitation:

  • Doug van Belle
  • Wayne Gair
  • Stefan Horrer
  • Kathie Grant
  • Peter Westaway
  • Terry Price
  • Brigitte Westaway
  • Patricia Dollan
  • Bonnie Johnstone
  • Jim Gilligan


The Croquet Association Gold Cup Invitation:

  • Jonathan Hart
  • Vincent Neall
  • Baurbe Murray
  • Mike Lings
  • John McInnes
  • Stewart Pye
  • Robbie Spooner
  • Kaleb Small
  • Jacqui Anderson
  • Brian Hart



  • Susan Leuchars
  • Dianne Charteris
  • Jeffrey Gatchell
Comments are closed.