2022 GC Invitations

Croquet New Zealand is excited to announce the players selected to compete in the 2022 GC Invitations.

The Invitations will be held between 1st and 3rd April 2022 in Waikato-King Country and Manawatu-Wanganui.

Due to a number of players being unavailable this year, the Top 2 GC Invitations have been reduced to 6 players, and the Third GC Invitation has been reduced to 8. Unfortunately there were not enough players available and the 4+ GC Invitation has had to be cancelled for 2021-22.

Congratulations to the following players (listed in alphabetical order);

Top GC InvitationSecond GC InvitationThird GC Invitation
Brian Bullen (Wellington)Jessica Bullen (Wellington)Neil Armitage (Hawkes Bay)
Dennis Bulloch (Manawatu-Wanganui) Vanessa Hanna (Waikato-King Country)Pauline Budgen (Auckland)
Vincent Commarieu (Auckland) Pam Fisher (Waikato-King Country)Jeff Cook (Hawkes Bay)
Allister McGregor (Waikato-King Country) Bonnie Johnstone (South Taranaki)Amy Gust (Manawatu-Wanganui)
Nelson Morrow (Auckland) Jean Kent (Northland)Patricia Lester (Auckland)
Helen Reeves (Hawkes Bay) Geoff Vautier (Hawkes Bay)Keelan MacFadyen (Wellington)
Callum McKinnon (Manawatu-Wanganui)
Isobelle Ward (Manawatu-Wanganui)

NB: Players updated as at 29 March 2022